Enroll

Welcome Families!


School tours

We gladly offer both individual and monthly tours. To schedule an individual tour for your family, please contact Principal Lavin:

Call: (773) 534-4100

RSVPs encouraged but not required. All are welcome.

The 2019-2020 our tour dates are:

  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 9:30 am
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 9:30 am
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 9:30 am
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 9:30 am
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 9:30 am
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2020 at 9:30 am
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 9:30 am
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020 at 9:30 am
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 9:30 am
  • Thursday, June 11, 2020 at 9:30 am


Kindergarten through 8th grade enrollment

Brentano is a neighborhood magnet cluster school. All families living within our attendance boundaries may enroll immediately at any grade level K-8. See the Chicago Public School's Map for more details.

Brentano school boundary

Brentano's attendance boundary

Families living outside our attendance area can enroll by applying to Brentano through CPS’ Options for Knowledge Process. Out-of-cycle enrollment may be possible depending on available space. Please call (773) 534-4100 to learn more.

For questions and more information regarding K-8 enrollment, please contact our main office at (773) 534-4100 or email Principal Lavin at SLavin@cps.edu.

Prekindergarten enrollment

To enroll in Prekindergarten, all families apply through CPS’ Ready-to-Learn PreK process in the spring. Out of cycle enrollment may be possible depending on available space. Please call (773) 534-4100 to learn more.

For assistance and further information, contact the main office at (773) 534-4100 or email Principal Lavin at SLavin@cps.edu.


Enrollment forms

You can download all of Brentano's enrollment forms here, or individual ones: